2022 Harvard
Board Elections

Learn More

The elections will begin April 1. Eligible voters will have the option of voting either online or by paper ballot. Completed ballots must be received by 5 p.m. (EDT) on May 17. All holders of Harvard degrees as of January 1, except officers of instruction and government at Harvard and members of the Harvard Corporation, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. All Harvard degree holders as of January 1 may vote for HAA elected directors.

Harvard Board of Overseers Candidates

The HAA nominating committee has proposed the following Overseer candidates for the 2022 election.

Monica Bharel MPH ’12 
BS/MD '94, Boston University
Senior Advisor to the Mayor, City of Boston
Brookline, Massachusetts

Cesar R. Conde AB ’95 cum laude
MBA '99, University of Pennsylvania
Chair, NBCUniversal News Group
Miami, Florida

Sangu J. Delle AB ’10 cum laude, JD ’16, MBA ’16
MSt '19, University of Oxford
Chief Executive Officer, Africa Health Holdings Limited
Accra, Ghana

Scott Mead AB ’77 cum laude
MPhil '79, University of Cambridge; JD '82, University of Pennsylvania
London, England 

Lauren Ancel Meyers AB ’95 magna cum laude
PhD '00, Stanford University 
Professor, Departments of Integrative Biology and Statistics & Data Sciences, The University of Texas at Austin; Director, UT COVID-19 Modeling Consortium
Austin, Texas

Todd Y. Park AB ’94 magna cum laude
Cofounder and Executive Chair, Devoted Health 
Los Altos Hills, California

Kim M. Rivera JD ’94
BA ’90, Duke University
Former Special Advisor to the CEO, HP Inc.
Portola Valley, California

Vikas P. Sukhatme MD ’79 
SB '71, ScD '75, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dean, Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Wilhelmina "Mimi" Wright JD ’89 
BA '86, Yale University
United States District Judge, District of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota




Elected Director of the HAA Candidates

The HAA nominating committee has proposed the following HAA elected director candidates for the 2022 election.

Sofia Bahena EdM ’13, EdD ’14
BA ’06, Trinity University
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, The University of Texas at San Antonio 
San Antonio, Texas

Aditi Banga AB ’09, magna cum laude
MBA ’15, Stanford University
Global Head of Shopping Partnerships, Instagram
New York, New York

Michael Bervell AB ’19
MS ’21, University of Washington
Portfolio Development Manager, Microsoft Venture Fund
Snohomish, Washington

André Du Sault MPA ’13
MScA ’82, Université Laval; MBA ’87, London Business School
Principal, SDA Conseil Inc.
Montréal, Québec, Canada

Jyoti Jasrasaria AB ’12 cum laude, JD ’18 cum laude
Associate, Elias Law Group LLP
Washington, D.C. 

Stein E. Rafto AB ’78 cum laude
MD ’83, University of Hawaii 
Physician, Retired
Honolulu, Hawaii

Cherie Lynn Ramirez PhD ’12
AA ’02, Valencia Community College; BA ’06, Rollins College
Assistant Teaching Professor, Chemistry and Physics, Simmons University
Boston, Massachusetts

Corina Santangelo MPA ’99
AB ’93, Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
Head of Fundraising, ChildFund Mexico
Mexico City, Mexico

Judith Michelle Williams AB ’91 cum laude
MA ’95, PhD ’97, Stanford University
Human Capital Consultant, Magic Deer LLC
San Francisco, California

Election Announcements

More announcements

Harvard shield

Harvard Board of Overseers

The Board of Overseers is one of Harvard’s two governing boards, the other being the President and Fellows, also known as the Corporation. 

Learn more


HAA Logo

HAA Board of Directors

The HAA Board of Directors empowers volunteers to strengthen the Harvard alumni community.  

Learn more



Frequently Asked Questions

Review a list of frequently asked questions about the Harvard Elections process.

View FAQs